





THE GODOLPHIN STUD AND STABLE STAFF AWARDS 2015 TERMS & CONDITIONS

- The following terms and conditions set out the applicable terms and conditions for nomination for and participation in the Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards 2015 (the "Awards").
- 2. The Awards categories are:
 - 1. The Leadership Award;
 - 2. The Rider/Groom Award;
 - 3. The Stud Staff Award;
 - 4. The Dedication to Racing Award;

6. The Administration Staff Award.

5. The David Nicholson Newcomer Award;

Further information on each Awards category is available on the British Horseracing Authority's website www.britishhorseracing. com/stablestaff (the "Website").

 Nominations for the Awards can be made by, but not limited to, trainers, owners, breeders, stable staff, stud staff, traveling staff and office administrators.

4. Only stud and stable staff employed in Great Britain can be nominated.

5. Nominations open on Tuesday 23rd September 2014 and close by midday on Friday 12th December 2014. Nominations received after this date will not be accepted.

6. All nominations must be either filled in online or submitted in writing using the nomination form (available at www. britishhorseracing.com), and returned either:

- by post to Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards, British Horseracing Authority, 75
 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LS;
- by e-mail to awards@britishhorseracing. com, or
- by fax to 020 7152 0161.

7. All nominations must comply with the nomination guidelines which are available on the Website.

8. Incomplete nominations, or nominations that have not followed the nomination guidelines will not be accepted.

9. All nominees must have consented to be nominated and agree to be bound by these terms and conditions.

10. The more information the nomination form includes with regards to follow up contact details and information of previous employers and/or a secondary contact the better.

11. Every nominator will be called and the nominee reference checked before the application is sent to the independent judging panel. The ten best nominations for each Award category will be put forward to a further telephone interview with a judge from the panel of judges.

12. Following the telephone interviews, the Panel will chose the best three nominees in respect of each Awards category (each a "Finalist") and invite them to take part in a judging day on Monday 23rd February 2015.

13. The winner of each Award category will be chosen from the Finalists by the Panel and announced at the Awards ceremony on the evening of Monday 23rd February 2015.

14. This will apply to all the Awards except the Administration Staff Award and Employee of the Year, where there is only one winner for each category.

15. The winner of the Administration Staff Award will be selected by a chosen judge from the Panel who will decide the winner of the Award from the top three nominations. The winner will be cordially invited to the Awards ceremony directly on the evening of Monday 23rd February 2015 without coming to the finalist stage.

16. An overall award, the 'Employee of the Year Award' will be chosen by the Panel from the winners of each Award category and also announced on the evening of Monday 23rd February 2015. The winner of the David Nicholson Newcomer Award or the Administration Staff Award is not eligible for this overall award.

17. Each Finalist will be invited to the Awards and provided with overnight hotel accommodation.

18. The prize money in respect of the winners and runners-up of the Awards and their yards/studs will be paid by cheque after the Awards ceremony and divided as follows:

£5,000 to each winner of the Leadership, the Rider/Groom, the Stud Staff and the Dedication to Racing Awards with a further £5,000 to each winner's yard/stud

- £2,000 to each of the runners-up of the Leadership, the Rider/Groom, the Stud Staff and the Dedication to Racing Awards with a further £2,000 to each runners-up yard/stud
- £2,000 to the winner of the David Nicholson Newcomer Award with a further £2,000 to the winner's yard/stud
- £1,000 to the runner-up of the David Nicholson Newcomer Award with a further £1,000 to each runners-up yard/stud
- £5,000 to the winner of the Administration Staff Award and £5,000 to the winner's yard/stud
- £15,000 to the winner of the Employee of the Year Award with a further £15,000 to the winner's yard/stud

 All prize money paid to stables shall be distributed amongst stable employees in accordance with the normal practice for distributing money payable to stables (Rule (F)119 of the Rules of Racing).

20. Prize money paid to stables and distributed in accordance with paragraph 18 above may be subject to applicable taxes and deductions.

21. All nominees may be required to participate in publicity generated for the Awards.

22. There is no alternative prize available and the judges' decision is final.

23. Former winners of the 'Employee of the Year Award' are not eligible to be nominated for the Awards.

24. Former Finalists can be re-nominated for the Awards in an alternative category, or in the same category after a period of five years.

25. The Awards are run by British Horseracing Authority Limited of 75 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LS.

26. These terms and conditions shall be governed by and interpreted in accordance with laws of England and Wales and entrants and nominees hereby submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the English and Welsh courts in connection with any legal dispute that may arise regarding any aspect of the Awards or these terms and conditions.

British Horseracing Authority Limited, 75 High Holborn, London WCIV 6LS Tel: 020 7152 0000 Fax: 020 7152 0001

Web: britishhorseracing.com Email: info@britishhorseracing.com

Registered Number: 2813358 England. Calls may be recorded